play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A5 Motor Group Ltd

At A5 Motor Group Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A5 Motor Group Ltd

A5 Motor Group Ltd

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very good

    By Jack B on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience with a5 motor group great choice of cars

  • 5

    Friendly and helpful, work was done quickly to!

    By Ryan W on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and helpful! Work was carried out quickly and properly! And at a reasonable price, very happy!

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Luke W on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can not fault the high level of service received when purchasing my car. All staffs where friendly and i was fully informed about the car i was purchasing by their very competant staff members. Would not go anywhere else, very highly recomended.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Dave T on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased Bmw m3 . Great service from start to finish would defiantly recommend a friend. Excellent Car and price.

  • 5


    By James C on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service very helpful friendly people would recommend

  • 5

    Really helpful

    By Lewis M on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful, honest seller & great value for money.

  • 5

    Brilliant Dealership

    By Chonk H on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience at this garage. Very helpful and friendly staff. Cars are priced brilliantly and fairly and are exactly what they state they are. Would highly recommended

  • 5


    By Alfie A on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful staff, tried their hardest to get me a good deal and indeed they did, definitely would recommend!

  • 5

    Poor description

    By Paul S on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car ,described as excellent,service history,low mileage,turned out in poor condition,no history,and seem s it had done more mileage.would not refund my deposit.have been reported to trading standards

    Reply from A5 Motor Group Ltd on 09/07/18

    We are sorry to see this bad review. Given the car was 18 years old we believe it was in good condition, and the mileage was 200 over the advertised amount, which has now been corrected. As a valued customer, we hope you accept our apologies, and we have refunded your deposit as a gesture of good will.

  • 5

    Avoid this place at all costs!

    By Ollie H on 02 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Put a deposit on an Audi S3 ready to buy. When arriving to collect the car, we were greeted by a loud car alarm. Turns out the Audi S3 keys had been locked in another vehicles boot, which they had also locked the cars keys in as well. After waiting for 1 hour for a locksmith to get into the boot to retrieve the keys, I was able to open and look around the car before the sale. The car had been poorly cleaned, with the driver side footwell being covered in mud and the door also having dirty boot marks all over it. The car was advertised with full service history, yet they could not find the service book. They did however manage to pull out a TT service book from the car glove box, very odd. 3 months warranty was also promised but there was no documentation to prove this. After not completing the purchase they are now refusing to refund my £200 deposit as I am in the wrong apparently. If it costs me £200 for others to avoid this place then it’s well worth it!

    Reply from A5 Motor Group Ltd on 02/06/18

    Ollie, we are sorry to receive this bad review although it is far from the truth. you left a deposit on the car 4 week prior where you were shown the full Audi service history, which was in print out form from Audi. The car was valeted the day prior to you coming to collect it and had not moved, so there was no mud or footprints on the doors. we provide 3 months warranty as standard with all our cars, this I written on the final purchase receipt. The car had not changed from the first time you saw it, we believe it was you who had a change of heart and simply left this review to try and get your deposit back. We had the car off sale for over 4 weeks so a refund of deposit would not normally be applicable, but we do not want to upset or loose a valued customer, so in this instance we have refunded your deposit and wish you the best of luck. A5 Motorgroup

A5 Motor Group Ltd

07985 324099 07398 857958